Brakenhale School Governing Body Constitution 2022 - 2023



If Spaces are shown in the table below, this indicates places within the constitution which can optionally be filled. Where Vacancies are shown this indicates places within the constitution which should be filled.

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Headteacher				
Mr Bhavin Tailor		01 Sep 2021		
Parent Governors				
Mrs Elizabeth Cole	Parents	25 Mar 2022	25 Mar 2022	24 Mar 2026
Mr John Humphery	Parents	03 Feb 2021	03 Feb 2021	02 Feb 2025
Staff (Teaching) Governor				
Ms Helena Ioannidis	Teaching Staff	02 Dec 2020	02 Dec 2020	01 Dec 2024
Staff (Support) Governor				
Mrs Caroline Harris	Support Staff	21 Mar 2022	21 Mar 2022	21 Mar 2026
Community Governors				
Mrs Clare Bumpass		16 Mar 2018	24 Mar 2022	23 Mar 2026
Mr Terry McNaney	Governing Body	09 Nov 2015	09 Nov 2019	08 Nov 2023
Vacancy (1)				
Trust Governors				
Mrs Sarah Mitchell	Trustees	01 Sep 2021	01 Sep 2021	31 Aug 2025
Mr Ty Sterry	Board of Trustees	01 Jan 2021	01 Jan 2021	31 Dec 2024
Vacancy (2)				

Governors who have resigned in the past 12 months:

		Resigned
Karen Roche	- Trust Governor	31 Dec 2021
Mike Murray	- Support Staff Governor	08 Feb 2022
Nargis Mirza	- Community Governor	09 Feb 2022
Ula Howlett	- Community Governor	26 Sept 2022
Cheryl Kelly	- Trust Governor	13 Dec 2022

Updated February 2023