Skip to content ↓

Brakenhale School

Support Staff

Our Teaching Staff are supported by dedicated teams of support staff in various roles.  Please find more information below.

Curriculum Support

Mrs L Theal - Curriculum Support Manager
Mrs T McCrorie - Curriculum Support
Mrs K Allum - Careers Lead
Mr A Bury - CCF / Duke of Edinburgh Lead

Department Technicians

Mrs C Chaston - Performing Arts
Mrs H Draper - Technology
Mr H Helyer - Technology
Miss S Vince - Technology
Mr A Petrie-Pink - Science
Mr R Dixon - Science

Behaviour Support, Safeguarding & SEND

Mrs Palmer - Behaviour Support Manager
Mrs C Harris - Isolation Manager
Ms E Gilmore - Behaviour Support & Inclusion Assistant

Mrs T Gosling - Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs C Silvey - Deputy DSL
Mrs J Spender - Deputy DSL
Mrs C Bracken - Safeguarding Administrator

Ms S Leech - Alternative Provision

Mr E Du Toit - SENCo
Miss T Butcher - Deputy SENCo
Mrs S Soden - SEN Administrator

Teaching Assistants & SEN Support
Ms R Angelova
Mrs G Belstone - Intervention Co-ordinator / Cover Supervisor (PE)
Mrs G Campbell
Mrs P Chiado'Piat (MFL)
Ms H Farokhipoor - Personal Care
Ms H Khan
Ms A Kwok
Miss S Nahar
Ms Y Pakizehdel
Mrs D Patel Robinson (HLTA)
Ms Z Tariq
Miss H Whittle
Mrs S Wilks

Main Office

Mrs K Budden - Operations Manager
Mrs S Best - Office Manager
Miss C Craig - Administrator / Main Reception
Mrs C Forde - Administrator / Main Reception
Ms T Lennon - Administrator / Main Reception
Ms T Lawes - Administrator
Mrs S Perryman - Sixth Form Administrator
Mrs S Hartley - Reprographics Team Leader
Miss J Prout - Reprographics

Ms S Wade - Attendance Administrator (Student Reception)

Medical | HR | IT Support | Exams

Ms S Tindall - Medical
Mrs F Eccles - Medical (Part-time)

Mrs L Silk-Hale - HR Manager / Headteacher's PA
Miss T Vedgen - HR Administrator
Mr N Ainslee - HR Apprentice

Mr M Murray - IT Support Manager
Mrs W Avis - IT Support
Mr D Kauldhar - IT Support Apprentice

Mrs S Seymour - Exams Officer
Mrs T Kasteridou - Exams
Mr A Bissitt - Cover Supervisor
Ms M Kalantarzadeh - Cover Supervisor
Mrs S Suragala - Cover Supervisor


Mr T Asran, Chef Manager
Miss L Binstead
Ms S Byron
Mrs K Coker
Ms G Fazakerley
Ms K Reynen
Ms A Rogers


Miss A Peacock - Facilities Manager
Mr B West - Deputy Facilities Manager (multi-site)
Mr H Bartels-Cole
Mr J O'Neill - Facilities 

Cleaning Team
Mrs L Silk - Team Leader
Ms R Barlow
Ms L Braim
Mr R Brown
Ms K Coppard
Mr G Falasca
Miss A Fowke
Mrs N Gjergji
Ms N Kotovo
Miss J Robbins
Mr J Tucker