Skip to content ↓

Brakenhale School

Term Dates

At Brakenhale we teach students over a two week timetable, across week A and week B.

The first week starting in September is week A, alternating with week B for the rest of the year, not including school holidays.  (If the last week before half term is a week A then the week we return to school after half term will be week B).

Please find below our updated Term Dates for the next academic years 2023/24 and 2024/25.

Please check the school website regularly for current information.

 

TERM DATES 2023-2024 

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Friday 1st and Monday 4th September 2023 – Inset Days

Tuesday 5th September – Autumn Term starts for Years 7, 11 and Sixth Form
Wednesday 6th September – All Years

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October – Autumn Half Term 

Friday 15th December – Last day of Autumn Term

Monday 18th December to Monday 1st January 2024 – Christmas Holiday

SPRING TERM 2024

Tuesday 2nd January 2024 – Inset Day

Wednesday 3rd January – Spring Term starts

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February – Spring Half Term 

Thursday 28th March – Last day of Spring Term

Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April – Spring (Easter) Holiday
(Good Friday 29th March, Easter Monday 1st April)

SUMMER TERM 2024

Monday 15th April 2024 – Inset Day

Tuesday 16th April – Summer Term starts

NB Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday (no school for staff or students)

Monday 27th to Friday 31st May – Summer Half Term

Friday 19th July – Last day of Summer Term for students

Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July – Inset Days

INSET/Staff Training Days
Friday 1st and Monday 4th September 2023
Tuesday 2nd January 2024
Monday 15th April 2024
Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2024

 

TERM DATES 2024-2025 

AUTUMN TERM 2024

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024 – Inset Days

Wednesday 4th September – Autumn Term starts for Years 7, 11 and Sixth Form
Thursday 5th September – All Years

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November – Autumn Half Term 

Friday 29th November - Inset Day

Friday 20th December – Last day of Autumn Term

Monday 23rd December to Friday 3rd January 2025 – Christmas Holiday

SPRING TERM 2025

Monday 6th January 2025 – Inset Day

Tuesday 7th January – Spring Term starts

Monday 17th to Friday 21st February – Spring Half Term 

Friday 4th April – Last day of Spring Term

Monday 7th to Monday 21st April – Spring (Easter) Holiday
(Good Friday 18th April, Easter Monday 21st April)

SUMMER TERM 2025

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 – Inset Day

Wednesday 23rd April – Summer Term starts

Monday 26th to Friday 30th May – Summer Half Term

Friday 18th July – Last day of Summer Term for students

Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd July – Inset Days

INSET/Staff Training Days
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Friday 29th November 2024
Monday 6th January 2025
Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Bank Holidays (UK) during school holidays
Christmas Day - Wednesday 25th December
Boxing Day - Thursday 26th December
New Year's Day - Wednesday 1st January
Good Friday - Friday 18th April
Easter Monday - Monday 21st April
Bank Holiday - Monday 26th May