Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

Governors, Roles and Details

The current members of the Brakenhale School Governing Body and their roles within the group.

Name Category of Governor Appointed by Date of appointment End of term Role
Ty Sterry Trust Board of Trustees 01.01.2021 31.12.2024 Chair of Local Governing Body
Sarah Mitchell Trust Board of Trustees 01.09.2021 31.08.2025 Link Governor for SEND
Vacancy Trust x 2        
Terry McNaney Community Local Governing Body 08.11.2019 07.11.2023 Link Governor for Site & Premises
Clare Bumpass Community Local Governing Body 24.03.2022 23.03.2026 Link Governor for Education Standards & Careers
Vacancy Community        
John Humphery Parent Ballot of Parents 03.02.2021 02.02.2025 Link Governor for Pupil Premium
Elizabeth Cole Parent Ballot of Parents 25.03.2022 24.03.2026 Link Governor for Safeguarding
Helena Ioannidis Staff Ballot of Teaching Staff 02.12.2020 01.12.2024 Link Governor for Attendance
Caroline Harris Non-teaching Staff Ballot of Non-Teaching Staff 21.03.2022 21.03.2026 Link Governor for Behaviour
  Headteacher Ex officio   Ex officio